What is alkaline phosphates?

Alkaline phosphatase (ALP) is an enzyme found throughout your body. ALP blood tests measure the level of ALP in your blood that comes from your liver and bones, and is one of the tests included in a comprehensive metabolic panel.High levels of ALP may indicate liver disease or certain bone disorders