What is rat poison made out of?

Rat poisons were made with Cumadin. Manufacturers have modified this when some rats showed resistance. It severely thins the rats' blood to the point where they bleed to death internally. In controlled doses, Cumadin, a-k-a Warfarin, is also used for humans with heart or blood clotting issues.