Who is the old singer of journey?

Forming in 1973, Gregg Rolie was the original lead vocalist for Journey. However, in 1977 Journey hired Steve Perry as their new lead singer, resulting in their strongest commercial success, with hit songs such as "Don't Stop Believin".