Can you defrost ground beef in hot water?

Yes, be sure to place the beef in a ziplock type plastic bag and place it in a bowl of hat tap water. At about a 10-minute interval, gently massage the beef to help break it apart. After about another 10 minutes, massage gently again. The ground beef should be defrosted in about 35-45 minutes.