What year did japan bomb pearl harbor?

The Japanese attacked Pearl Harbor in Honolulu, Hawaii on Sunday morning, December 7, 1941.

---

The attack on Pearl Harbor was a surprise preemptive military strike by the Imperial Japanese Navy Air Service upon the United States against the naval base Pearl Harbor in Honolulu, Hawaii, on Sunday morning, December 7, 1941, resulting in United States' formal entry into World War II the next day.