Has ernie elle's won the masters?

Ernie Els is a four-time major champion, but he has never won the Masters, which would have earned him a lifetime spot in the event (and a very valuable green jacket). In all he has played in 23 Masters, and even had runner-up finishes in 2000 and 2004.