How long should i let tea steep?

It depends but most brands uses 1-2 minutes

---

It depends on how strong you want the flavor to be. Try letting it sit for a couple minutes. For bagged tea, also dunk it a few times before pulling it out. If it's too strong, then steep it less next time. For bagged tea, some people never remove the bag.