How old are the neanderthals?

earliest known examples of Neanderthal-like fossils are around 430,000 years old. The best-known Neanderthals lived between about 130,000 and 40,000 years ago, after which all physical evidence of them vanishes. Female Homo neanderthalensis skull discovered at Tabun Cave at Mount Carmel in Israel