What's a witch in minecraft?

A Witch is a ranged mob.When a witch gets hit by a player, they begin to viciously attack them with splash potions. also have the ability to regenerate health and fires splash potions of weakness, slowness, poison, and instant harming to weaken a player so it makes it easier to attack a player.