What is the easiest fish to take care of?

It depends on the type of a aquarium. For a cold-water freshwater aquarium, good beginner fish are: the Gold Fish, the Bloodfin Tetras and the White Cloud. For a heated freshwater aquarium, you can choose more tropical fishes such as: Danios, Black Molly, bettas, Platies or Swordtails.

---

Goldfish are an excellent fish breed for beginners. Goldfish can survive in a wide range of water conditions, enviroments and temperatures. They can also consume just about any type of food availabe for fish from your local pet supply store.