How long is steak good for after it's been cooked?

USDA guidelines recommends using cooked beef within 3 to 4 days as long as it is kept refrigerated (40°F or less). Cooked steak that has been sitting out for longer than 2 hours or 1 hour above 90° F should be thrown away.