What's a canine coat?

Coat refers to a canine's, or dog's, hair or fur. if you're looking for a crossword answer for this at 6 letters the answer is Enamel

---

1. A canine coat is jacket specifically made for domestic dogs. 2. A canine coat is also refers to the fur/hair that a dog grows. Example, That dogs coat is super shiny after using the new shampoo.