What is a torn u. c. l.?

An ulnar collateral ligament (UCL) tear is an injury to one of the ligaments on the inner side of your elbow. This ligament connects the inside of your upper arm (humerus) to the inside of your forearm (ulna) and helps support and stabilize your arm. The UCL is rarely stressed in daily activities.