Did captain america get frozen?

Marvel Comics' The Avengers #4, which was released in 1964, revealed that Captain America had fallen from an experimental plane and became trapped in ice in the North Atlantic ocean at the end of World War II. A version of this plot was used in the film Captain America: The First Avenger in 2011.