What's the movie mosquito coast about?

An idealist uproots his family to a remote island, away from the consumerism which he perceives to be choking America. He sets about creating a Utopia in the jungle making gadgets to enhance their primitive lifestyle. he also alienates his long-suffering family & his enterprise proves fatally flawed

---

An inventor moves his family away from the city to the jungle in South America to make a utopia.