Tell me the story the grinch who stole christmas?

the Grinch was disliked by the town he lived near, one Christmas he snuck into town and stole all of the Christmas decorations, presents, and food. When the towns people still celebrated singing joyfully the Grinch changed his ways and returned all of their stuff.