Who are the windsors?

The name was changed from Saxe-Coburg and Gotha to the English Windsor (from Windsor Castle) in 1917 because of anti-German sentiment in the United Kingdom during World War I. There have been four British monarchs of the house of Windsor to date: George V, Edward VIII, George VI, and Elizabeth II.