What is the main language in ireland?

In the Republic of Ireland, under the Constitution of Ireland, both english and irish languages have official status, with Irish being the national and first official language. However, since the late eighteenth century, English has been the predominant first language, displacing Irish.

---

In the Republic of Ireland both English and Irish languages have official status, with Irish being the national and first official language.