What's the difference between regular flour and bread flour?

Bread flour has a higher protein and gluten content (13-14 per cent) that makes it a “tougher flour.” On the other hand, regular flour has a lower protein and gluten content (11-12 per cent). 7.Regular flour can be unbleached or bleached. Bread flour is almost always unbleached.