What is an african antelope?

There are 72 antelope species in Africa. The major species include: Wildebeest, Roan, Waterbuck, Eland, Gerenuk, Steenbok, Nyala, Klipspringer, Kudu, Lechwe, Springbok, Sable Antelope, Tsessebe, Impala, and Oryx.