Where is rippon california?

Spelling is Ripon. Ripon is a city located in San Joaquin County, California. The population was 14,297 at the 2010 census. Ripon was originally known as Stanislaus City, but was renamed for Ripon, Wisconsin in 1876. Ripon, WI was the hometown of Applias Crooks, the community’s first postmaster