What's a peregrine?

The peregrine falcon, also known as the peregrine, and historically as the duck hawk in North America, is a powerful bird of prey in the family Falconidae. A large, crow-sized falcon, it has a blue-grey back, barred white underparts, and a black head.

---

A falcon