Is the whale shark dangerous to humans?

No, whale sharks are not generally dangerous to humans. The whale shark's teeth are so tiny that they can only eat small shrimp, fish and plankton by using their gill rakers as a suction filter. So, while it won't bite you, it might be able to accidentally suck you into its huge mouth while feeding.