Do robins eat ants?

according to the spruce.com,Robins do not eat ants,American robins feed on a mixture of fruits, berries,earthworms,and insects such as beetles,grubs,caterpillars,and grasshoppers. Their diet usually consists of about 40% insects, and 60% fruits, and berries.