Is your tongue and oregon?

Yes, the tongue, like the heart, is a muscular organ.

---

The tongue is a muscular organ in the mouth. The tongue is covered with moist, pink tissue called mucosa. Tiny bumps called papillae give the tongue its rough texture. Thousands of taste buds cover the surfaces of the papillae.