What is leo?

Leo is the fifth sign of the zodiac, considered as governing the period from about July 23 to about August 22. Leo is represented by the lion and these spirited fire signs are the kings and queens of the celestial jungle. They're vivacious, theatrical, and fiery. Leos love to bask in the spotlight.