How long is san francisco bay?

San Francisco Bay is 60 miles (97 km) long and 3 to 12 miles (5 to 19 km) wide and is one of the world's finest natural harbours. Treasure, Yerba Buena, Angel, and Alcatraz islands lie in it, and several bridges connect its eastern and western shores.