How do you cut salt?

Lemon juice, vinegar—whatever the acid, it's your saving grace. Use a squeeze of lemon or a drizzle of a mild vinegar to help mask some of the aggressive salt with a new flavor. Acid will bring out the best of salty potatoes or salty fish