How long does it take for quartz to form?

Quartz is a hard and crystalline mineral that consists of two oxygen and one silicone atom. It takes years to form this mineral under intense pressure. Quartz is the 2nd most abundant mineral found in Earth's crust and is also considered to be the crystalline form of silicon dioxide.