What is the never about?

The Nevers is set in Victorian London and centered on a group of women wielding unusual powers. The HBO synopsis reads: In the last years of Victoria's reign, London is beset by the “Touched”: people – mostly women – who suddenly manifest abnormal abilities – some charming, some very disturbing.