What is the rarest stamp in the world?

Sky News reports, "The British Guiana 1c Magenta (1856), dubbed the "Mona Lisa of the stamp world", is believed to be the most valuable man-made item." It is an octagonal stamp and last sold for 8.3 million dollars.