What's the average body fat percentage for a woman?

In females, mean percentage body fat ranged from 32.0% at age 8–11 years to 42.4% at age 60–79 years. Essential fat is the level at which physical and physiological health would be negatively affected. Controversy exists as to whether a particular body fat percentage is better for one's health.

---

As a guideline. 20-40 years old with 21-33% is healthy. Over 39% is obese. 41-60 years old with 23-35% is healthy. 35-40% is overweight. Over 40% is obese.