Does apple cider vinegar get rid of fruit flies?

YES! Here's What You Do: Toss out any overripe fruit. Then, pour a cup of apple cider vinegar into a jar or small bowl. Add a couple of drops of dish soap to the jar. Place the trap in the area where you've seen the fruit flies, and wait for it to do its job. It really works great!