Is google a word?

Yes. Google (spelled G-O-O-G-L-E) is the name of an international technology company. Whereas, Googol (spelled G-O-O-G-O-L) is a very large number — 10^100, or 1 followed by 100 zeros.

---

Yes, google is a word. It is a numerical quantity of a one followed by 100 zeros or one times 10 to the 100th power.