What was the first doll?

The first dolls seem to be the wooden paddle dolls found in Egypt.

---

What was the first doll? The earliest dolls were made from available materials such as clay, stone, wood, bone, ivory, leather, or wax. Archaeological evidence places dolls as the candidate for the oldest known toy. Wooden paddle dolls were found in Egyptian tombs dating to the 21st century BC.