How many states does thailand have?

Thailand is divided into six regional groups of Thai provinces. The regions are: Central Thailand, including the Thai capital of Bangkok, Eastern Thailand, Northern Thailand, Northeast, Southern Thailand and Western Thailand. There are seventy-seven provinces in all.