Where do moths lay eggs?

Female outdoor moths lay their eggs in the branches, trunks, leaves or bark of trees. Some eggs, like gypsy moth eggs, overwinter in trees and hatch in spring to start munching on new tree growth. Indoors moth species lay their eggs in stored grains and processed products.