Why is a. j. r. called a. j. r.?

AJR is an American indie pop trio composed of multi-instrumentalist brothers Adam, Jack & Ryan Met. The band writes, produces & mixes their material in the living room of their apartment in NewYorkCity. The name "AJR" comes from the 1st initials of the 3 brothers, Adam, Jack & Ryan. Per Wikipedia.