How do i soft boil an egg in the microwave?

To soft boil eggs, break the egg into a microwave-safe container & prick the yolk with a fork. Cover container with plastic wrap or a lid, leaving a hole for steam to vent. Microwave on high (100% power) for 30 seconds, then let stand for 30 more seconds before removing lid.