How long does it take two cups of water to boil?

On average it takes 4 minutes to bring two cups of water to a boil; however altitude, heat source, and type of container the water is in will effect the amount of time it takes. Most importantly, do not watch the water as you bring it to a boiling, doing so will significantly delay the process.