What's the difference between a muscle and a tendon?

Tendons connect muscle to bone. Your hands and feet are marvels of mechanical engineering where there isn't room for muscle to control all of the movements our hands are capable of. Instead our hands,feet, fingers and toes are controlled by tendons attached to muscles from lower arms and legs.