At what temperature should i smoke a chicken?

Smoke at about 250 Fahrenheit until the temperature at the center of the chicken breast reaches about 185 Fahrenheit and the thighs reach 195 Fahrenheit. While it isn't possible to overcook chicken, if the internal temperature gets too far above these numbers the meat will dry out quickly.