How do they make puppets?

There are so many different kinds of puppets! Some are made of cloth & others of wood. Some go on your hands like sock puppets & others dangle from strings like marionettes. For a sock puppet, for example, you start with a sock & sew in a mouth. Attach some eyes & you're in business.