How to clean a sea urchin to eat?

To clean a sea urchin to eat, Turn the urchin over so that the mouth is on top. Using kitchen shears, cut, remove, and discard the mouth. Flip the urchin back over and cut a larger hole, then pour out any additional liquid or innards that remain inside. Using a spoon, gently remove the roe.