Is there any such thing as a flying spider?

No, not really. There is a spider that has been called a "Flying Spider", but it doesn't have wings, and really doesn't fly. Its official name is Selenops. Selenops is a spider that is able to steer and glide when falling, in order to land in or on a tree, instead of falling to the ground