What kind of meat is a hot dog?

Pork and beef are the traditional meats used in hot dogs. Less expensive hot dogs are often made from chicken or turkey, using low-cost mechanically separated poultry.

---

Hot dogs can be made from many meats; the most common are Beef, Pork, and Chicken.