How far can a one month old baby see?

1 month old baby can see only about 20-40 centimetres (8-15 inches) away, just enough to recognize the close by face and stare at it for a several seconds.

---

Baby is nearsighted until about 1 month old. He can see objects only in short range. He can see big objects from approximately 20-30 centimeters from his face.

---

At one month of age, a baby can see objects most clearly that are 8 to 12 inches away.