What is the u. s. b. three point oh?

USB 3.0, also called SuperSpeed USB, is the third generation of Universal Serial Bus standard. It is capable of transmitting data at a maximum rate of 5 Gigabits per second. This makes it 10 times faster than the previous than the USB 2.0 standard.