What continent is new zealand in?

New Zealand and the islands of the Pacific are not considered part of a continent, but New Zealand is variously grouped (as is New Guinea) with the continent of Australia or with the larger conglomeration of Oceania, which, by definition, is not a geographical continent.

---

The country of New Zealand is a part of the continent of Oceania.