Is cauliflower part of the cabbage family?

Yes. In fact, cauliflower and cabbage are cultivars of the same species, Brassica oleracea, along with broccoli, kale, and Brussels sprouts.

---

Both broccoli and cauliflower belong to the family Brassicaceae, which also includes cabbage and Brussels sprouts.